UFC 245 video: Kamaru Usman vs. Colby Covington Countdown show

It’s UFC 245 fight week, and this card is absolutely loaded. There are three championship belts at stake on December 14th at the T-Mobile…

By: Mookie Alexander | 4 years ago
UFC 245 video: Kamaru Usman vs. Colby Covington Countdown show
Bloody Elbow 2.0 | Anton Tabuena

It’s UFC 245 fight week, and this card is absolutely loaded.

There are three championship belts at stake on December 14th at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, headlined by Kamaru Usman defending his welterweight crown against Colby Covington. In the co-main event, the always exciting men’s featherweight king Max Holloway looks for another successful title defense as he battles the outstanding Aussie, Alex Volkanovski. The first of those three title matches involves two-division women’s champion Amanda Nunes, as she defends her women’s bantamweight strap against former women’s featherweight champion Germaine de Randamie.

Not a bad trio of fights, is it?

At the top of the page, you can watch the entire Countdown to UFC 245 video, which gives you in-depth previews and behind-the-scenes footage, as the championship competitors prepare for fight night.

UFC 245 airs live on pay-per-view, with a main card start time at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT and prelims on ESPN2 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT.

Share this story

About the author
Mookie Alexander
Mookie Alexander

Mookie is a former Associate Editor for Bloody Elbow, leaving in August 2022 after ten years as a member of the staff. He's still lurking behind the scenes.

More from the author

Bloody Elbow Podcast
Related Stories